Home > Uncategorized > Southern Oregon Holy Water Maibock

Southern Oregon Holy Water Maibock

CIMG7520

Havn’t had too many brews from this brewery, so I’m looking forward to it. They don’t list it on their website.

Stats:
Maibock. 7.1% ABV. Oregon.

Nice color. Light orange with a billowing head.

Lots going on on the nose. It’s caramel and a bit “dusty” but there’s also some red fruits under that.

Mouthfeel is quite good, as well. It’s a lighter-medium body with a higher-medium carbonation.

I get those red fruits, with hint of banana and caramel on the initial palate and it transitions into more of the caramel. Just a hint of booze as it warms on the backend with a lovely malty finish. A good bitterness to balance it out. The finish keeps going.

I wasn’t sure about this beer. Thought it might be too sweet, but many am I glad I’m drinking this right now. The flavor won’t leave my palate, it’s got complexity, the mouthfeel is fantastic, and I’m just a happy camper. My only complaint is the carbonation seems a bit out of balance with the body. 92 points.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment