Home > Uncategorized > Stone R&R Coconut IPA

Stone R&R Coconut IPA

CIMG7920

Coconut IPA? I can dig it. This beer features 280 pounds of coconuts and some interesting hop selections.

Stats:
American India Pale Ale. 7.7% ABV. 90 IBUs. California. Limited Release.

Light orange color. Decent head and lacing, but a bit thinner than I come to expect from an (D)IPA

Well, it mostly smells like a regular DIPA. Citrusy, bit of pine. There is a hint of something that I’d describe as weird. I guess that’s the coconut, but it’s not really coconut-y. Bit of sweetness, as well.

Mouthfeel is nice. Medium body, medium carbonation.

Tropical fruit hit the palate initially, followed by a bit of pine and earth, finishes on a crisp sweetness and considerable bitterness.

It’s a fine beer, but I’d never guess coconut was involved. 88 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment