Home > Uncategorized > Ninkasi Vanilla Oatis

Ninkasi Vanilla Oatis

CIMG7637

One of my favorite beers in the world is Ninkasi’s Oatis. So you can imagine my excitement for a special edition vanilla version. This beer features 2-row Pale, Chocolate, Crystal, Roasted Barley, Oats, and of course, Vanilla Beans. Nuggets to balance.

Stats:
Oatmeal Stout. 7.2% ABV. 50 IBUs. Oregon. Limited Release.

Very, very dark brown. Lovely dark tan head.

Heaven. It’s got roast, vanilla, chocolate, caramel, and just a hint of sweetness.

Mouthfeel is on the medium body side. I keep forgetting this is a relatively sessionable stout. I’ve been so conditioned to see high ABV stouts when there’s some kind of special edition out. Shame on you, brewers!

Unf. Roasty, chocolatey, little bit of vanilla, hint of sweetness, caramel on the finish.

I can’t say I would go for this over the regular Oatis, because that’s how much I love the regular Oatis. Buy this beer! 92 points.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment