Home > Uncategorized > Beer Club 17: Epic Shitty Beer Showdown: Part II

Beer Club 17: Epic Shitty Beer Showdown: Part II

Epic Shitty Beer Showdown

The bracket is complete! This was a lot of fun, and we learned a couple things along the way. Yes, there were some “premium” beers in the running, but that didn’t stop us from finding some good options when at a lousy bar or party.

Final Bracket

As you can see, the Coors Batch 19 won beating out my own adjunct lager. I figured the Batch 19 would be the winner as it has much more character than most of the other beers without being overly aggressive as the Fort George 1811 Lager was.

The “premium” beers did well, but let’s talk about the other standouts. For me, the most compelling match-up was Rainier and PBR. I think we all had a hard time choosing between the two, and it was a very close vote. I have a new respect for PBR as a solid choice for a cheap beer. You gotta love the local favorite getting to the final four. For the non-domestic side, I think Modelo took the cake there. You may see a light beer showdown in the coming months.

  1. February 6, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    I had Batch 19 once (since it was 3 bucks at a restaurant), but didn’t know it was Coors. I can see how it won.

    • atattooedtale
      February 7, 2013 at 5:21 pm

      I thought it was pretty solid. I’ll have to buy it again for a review.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

