Home > Uncategorized > Miller High Life

Miller High Life

CIMG7189

Here’s the good stuff, folks. So good that it’s the “Champagne of Beers”. If I was French, I’d probably take offense to that, but moving on. The only description you will get for this beer is “lively, crisp, and smooth.” Shouldn’t it be crisp or smooth? Basically, they are trying to tell you that you can shot-gun this without tasting any of that nasty beer flavor.

Stats:
American Adjunct Lager. 4.6% ABV. Wisconsin.

Golden, fizzy, and shockingly left a ring of lacing on the glass.

Not much going on on the nose. Hint of grain, hint of sweetness.

Mouthfeel is frothy and light, but by no means the worst mouthfeel of an adjunct lager that I’ve had.

Papery and hollow up front, hollow on the mid, but the finish has a nice grainy taste.

Definitely not great, but certainly not the worst. 73 points.

  1. You know me...
    January 22, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    I see a bottle of Templeton in the back ground!!!!!

    • atattooedtale
      January 23, 2013 at 1:58 pm

      Yes it is, and it’s delicious!

  2. January 23, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    Ah the first beer I ever had. It will always have a special place in my hear (but no my tongue)

    • atattooedtale
      January 23, 2013 at 10:33 pm

      I enjoy an adjunct every now and again. Every beer has it’s time and place. I’m still a fan of Corona with pizza haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

