Home > Uncategorized > 5 Breweries I Want to Love But Can’t

5 Breweries I Want to Love But Can’t

CIMG2835

Here’s an easy way to get in an argument with beer geeks. Jim lists 5 breweries that he just can’t seem to love. I actually agree with 3 of them. I respect Allagash, New Belgium, and Anchor, but I’ve never been really wow’d by them. I certainly have a soft spot for Anchor Steam, but hated their Summer beer. On the other hand, Sierra Nevada is amazing. I’m continually impressed by their beer. Same goes with Lagunitas. Those guys just know how to do hops. I’d like to add a couple to this list, though. I’ve had quite a few Dogfish Head beers and am constantly saying, “that’s interesting, but I won’t buy it again”. Many of their beers are boozy and/or sweet, so maybe it’s just not my cup of tea. Bridgeport is another one that I’m always looking forward to, but am usually disappointed. I love their IPA, but that’s about it. What breweries don’t float your boat?

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Ben
    December 22, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    I would agree with you on Dogfish. Most of their beers are try once and never go back. Only a few of the brews do I go back. Have not been impressed with anything I have had at Lagunitas. So, that is all I have to say.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

