Home > Uncategorized > Southern Tier Pumking

Southern Tier Pumking

CIMG4373

I had heard that this was one of the best pumpkin beers around, so I was pretty stoked when I got a hold of a bottle. If you saw my last blog, we had this beer for beer club. I wanted to wait until we had it at beer club before posting this review. So here we go.

Stats
Pumpkin Ale. 8.6% ABV. New York. August Release.

Orange color. No head at all.

Well the spices come through heavy. Cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg and some pumpkin. That should be shocking to you.

Mouthfeel is light to medium body with highish carbonation.

All of you spices and pumpkin in the palate, as you would expect. It’s actually fairly bitter, but has lots of length.

I do find this oddly bitter, but otherwise, I like it. But I gotta say that after the Punkin and The Great Pumpkin, this is a bit of a let down. 86 points.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

