Home > Uncategorized > Port Townsend Hop Diggidy IPA

Port Townsend Hop Diggidy IPA

CIMG4076

I’ve got another PNW IPA to review today. This is the first beer I’ve had from Port Townsend. I’ve heard many good things about the brewery, and I really need to take a trip over there. It’s a beautiful town. Let’s see how this is.

Stats:
American India Pale Ale. Washington.

Light orange color with a lot of sediment. It’s got a fairly decent head and lacing.

The nose is a bit lighter than I’d expect, but it’s not bad at all. It’s got a light hop spice with vanilla and I’m getting this peanut butter thing. Interesting nose.

Good mouthfeel, medium bodied, not very crisp.

A bit more aggressive with the hops on the palate as the bitterness definitely fills the palate. It’s got a nice orangey flavor with a hop spice. There’s a slight nuttyness, which I kind of like. But it also almost seems salty, which makes me think of nuts.

Not bad, but it’s not going to replace anything. It’s definitely NW style, so be aware of that. Solid brew. 87 points.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

