Home > Uncategorized > Great Lakes Holy Moses

Great Lakes Holy Moses

CIMG3937

My folks just came back from Ohio, and they brought a couple of these back. I know Great Lakes, but havn’t had any of their beer, so I’m pretty excited. I also get a new Ohio State shirt! Go Buckeyes! This wit is brewed with orange peel, chamomile, and coriander.

Stats:
Witbier. 5.4% ABV. Ohio. Summer Seasonal.

Looks like a wit. Yellow in color, not much head.

Nice nose, but does seem a bit closed. You get those spices plus lemon rind, and I do get a little bit of a corn aroma.

Mouthfeel is shocking. I’d never expect a beer like this to be so full-bodied, but it’s great.

Huge lemon up front closely followed by lots of cardamon, cloves, black pepper, and other various spices. I’m surprised by the amount of hops on the backend here, which gives it quite a bit of bitterness and an slightly off-balanced tasted.

Not too shabby, but I think the hop bitterness is a bit off-balanced in my opinion. 89 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

