Home > Uncategorized > Scuttlebutt Gale Force IPA

Scuttlebutt Gale Force IPA

CIMG3413

This Washington IPA features Columbus, Goldings, and Cascade hops and weighs in at 96 IBUs. This beer made it into the second round of my Washington IPA round-up. Let’s see how this does by itself.

Stats:
American India Pale Ale. 5.6% ABV. 96 IBUs. Washington.

Burnt orange to copper, not too much head.

Mainly hops on the nose. There is some pine, but it’s fairly laid back. It’s almost got this tropical fruit thing that’s kinda nice.

Actually it has a pretty nice mouthfeel.

Fruit up front on the palate with some diacetyl. Finish is just some hop bitterness.

Not much to say about this one, and my review is very similar to my original one. 84 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Kathryn
    August 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    I agree, however, not being a beer fan, I have to rate this one as my favorite! Therefore, the 84 points is significantly low in my interpretation of the beer. If my review is weak, it’s because I’m enjoying this Scuttlebutt Gale Force IPA šŸ™‚

    • atattooedtale
      August 11, 2011 at 5:39 pm

      Thanks for the comment, you rock! If you love it, more power to you. It’s all about enjoyment. Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

