Home > Uncategorized > Three Skulls Hop the Plank IPA

Three Skulls Hop the Plank IPA

CIMG3530

I believe this is the third Three Skulls beer that I’ve had. Apparently, Three Skulls is pretty much Baron Brewing. BA states that it has the same brewer and it’s brewed in the same location as Baron, but are separate breweries. Yeah, got me. Website doesn’t say anything about what’s in the beer.

Stats:
American India Pale Ale. 7.0% ABV. Washington.

Orange color with a lot of sediment.

Orange and cardboard come to mind on the nose. There’s hops here, but they don’t smell very good. Smells very artificial.

Mouthfeel is way, way, way too light.

Palate is orange-y again with a very light hop presence. Not a lot going on here, and the finish is terrible.

This isn’t very good. Stay far away from this beer. Just trust me. 75 points.

  1. May 31, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Great review. I love the label, but if the beer sucks, it’s not worth it!
    Nice stuff bro.. Love reading.

    • atattooedtale
      May 31, 2011 at 10:53 pm

      Scott, you rock. Thanks for the RT, I always appreciate it!

  2. May 31, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    Nice brew review. I really like the label, but if the beer sucks, totally not worth it.

    Scott aka @cigarchoice

  3. May 31, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Never tried this beer or anything from them .. but I’ll be in Washington on Thursday so if I see it, I’ll give it a try and see what I think!

    Thanks for the review!

    • atattooedtale
      May 31, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      Thanks Brian! We might run into each other at 99 Bottles one day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

