Home > Uncategorized > Bridgeport Cafe Negro

Bridgeport Cafe Negro

CIMG3204

This is a new beer from Bridgeport, a coffee infused porter. I love coffee and I love beer, but I havn’t been a huge fan of coffee beers in the past. The base beer is cold conditioned with coffee, and it has chocolate malts and roasted barley.

Stats:
American Porter. 5.5% ABV. Oregon.

Very dark chocolate brown color, a bit of head.

Some coffee on the nose, but not overpowering. I also get a little vanilla and chocolate. It’s got that Starbucks thing going on.

Mouthfeel is a bit too light.

Stale coffee flavor with vanilla, chocolate, and actually really meaty. It reminds me of my mom’s sloppy joe… but I don’t know why.

Not my favorite, and it has that stale coffee thing that coffee beers seem to always have. I would pass on this one, personally. 82 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

