Home > Uncategorized > Schell’s Stag Wild Rice Farmhouse Ale

Schell’s Stag Wild Rice Farmhouse Ale

CIMG3213

Another Stag Series beer from Schell’s, this one is a farmhouse ale brewed with wild rice. I love saisons, so I hope this one is good. I’ve been really impressed by the stuff from Schell’s that I’ve had, so I’m sure it won’t disappoint.

Stats:
Farmhouse Ale/Saison. 7.0% ABV. Minnesota

Fairly light yellow in color, lots of carbonation streams and heads fades quickly.

Saison kind of nose with a lot of yeast and a but of funk and sourness coming through. A lot of light fruits and sour apple come through. Very nice nose.

Light and crisp mouthfeel.

Just slightly tart with a lot of light fruits and a slight grain character. Fills the palate and has a bit of a hop bitterness on the back. I love the peaches, apples, oranges, black pepper, and the slight floral-ness I get on the palate.

This is everything that I love about saisons. It’s light, crisp, refreshing, absolutely full of flavor, complex, and balanced. 94 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

