Home > Uncategorized > Lagunitas A Little Sumpin’ Wild

Lagunitas A Little Sumpin’ Wild

CIMG2940

I hope everyone has a safe and fun New Years Eve. I must say that this has been a year unlike any other for me. I’ve had some of the greatest times I’ve had. Driving from Seattle to New Orleans was the biggest highlight. But I’ve also had some of the worst, as a good friend of mine just passed away. I’m looking forward to the future. I’m blessed to be apart of this amazing beer community and changes are coming to this blog. Now let’s grab a beer.

This is another one of the Little Sumpin’ beers from Lagunitas. A Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’ is probably my favorite Summer beer, so I have high hopes for this one. This is actually brewed with the Westmalle yeast strain, so it should have a Belgian yeast character.

Stats:
Belgian Strong Ale. 8.9% ABV. 73 IBUs. California.

Light amber color with a fantastic head and amazing lacing.

The nose is very Lagunitas, with a ton of hops coming through bringing a heavy citrus and slight pine component. There’s a bit of yeast coming through as well. Slightly muted, but decent nose.

Mouthfeel is good light to medium bodied.

Again, lots of hops bringing a lot of grapefruit, orange, and lemon with some balanced malts and some yeast. I really love the balance here. I also get a bit of pine and vanilla on the palate. Nice finish with a little bit of bitterness.

Another keeper from Lagunitas. I’m not quite as crazy about this one as some of their others, but it’s still a good effort worth seeking out, especially for the price that I paid for it. 89 points.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

