Home > Uncategorized > Unibroue La Fin Du Monde

Unibroue La Fin Du Monde

CIMG1914

And now, probably the most famous Unibroue, La Fin Du Monde. I’ve loved this beer in the past, but it’s been awhile since I’ve had it.

Stats:
Tripel. 9.0% ABV. 19 IBUs. Canada.

Dark honey colored and hazy, with a small white head.

The nose is Belgian yeast, like all of Unibroue’s beers. This beer has a ton of citrus. I’m loving the pineapple, peaches, apples, brown sugar, honey, coconut, orange, and a bit of spice.

Medium bodied, great mouthfeel.

Delicious. Yeast at first, with lots of fruit following, with orange and vanilla, coconut, honey, peaches. The finish is just gorgeous with peaches and pears revealing a little honey and just a hint, a little hair, of alcohol.

Just a delicious beer. Really one of Unibroue’s finest. Please give this beer a try. 92 points.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. November 2, 2010 at 6:54 am

    I’ve got a lineup of Unibroue beers to drink sooner than later, including this one.

    I even got the La Fin Du Monde tulip because MGM had it for something like $3.99.

    Good to know I’m in for a treat.

  2. November 8, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I had it on Saturday night.

    LOVED it, especially after two disappointing beers.

    I had it with a late dinner and to my surprise it paired pretty well with the garlic noodles I was eating.

    Made the garlic dance on my tongue every time I took a sip, even after I was done eating.

    I’ll be buying this beer again. And again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

