Home > Uncategorized > Takin’ It In The Can

Takin’ It In The Can

I enjoy taking it in the can….hard. You read that correctly, I’m a slut….for canning. I’ve been thinking about this post for around a month now. What am I gonna say that will sway the masses into voting for my blog post over clearly better beer blogging websites out there. I know, I’ll take the humorous route. Well, turns out I’m not very funny. In fact, I’ve come to the conclusion that I probably don’t deserve to win this contest more than the next guy. I’m just a simple college kid that loves beer.

Here are just a few of the canned beer that I’ve had:

CIMG1497CIMG1478CIMG1202CIMG1959CIMG1920CIMG2545CIMG2542CIMG0473

But just for the hell of it, this is why I think you should vote for me!

  • I love beer. I spend a lot of money on beer and almost always review what I try. And a few of you even care what I have to say about it.
  • I’ve lucked out, and have been a part of a massive and amazing craft beer community online. That community has led me to keep spending money, time, and effort on reviewing beer.
  • Buckbean is having this competition because they want to give back to the beer community, and I couldn’t applaud that more.
  • I think Canfest is awesome because I think canning is awesome. I won’t spout off the same old reasons about why it’s better than bottling because you can find that anywhere (ie. Keeps out light), but just know that cans rock.

I may not deserve to win this over anyone else, but I sure as hell want to! If I win or not, I’d be humbled by any vote that I get. Thank you so much.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Good luck to you…you deserve to win just as much as the rest of us!

  2. September 9, 2010 at 4:52 am

    You have the support of the entire #GTwF Nation Mark, and yes, you are funny. Especially when bashing old man Brett. More cowbell!

  3. September 12, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Hi Mark, I work with the man who brought you into this world. Yes, he was probably drinking a can of beer then too! You deserve to win Mark, Just because you were most likely weined on, and subsequently raised on, canned beer. That, and you have had to put up with your old man YOUR WHOLE LIFE! You pore guy. I am so sorry!

    • atattooedtale
      September 15, 2010 at 4:39 pm

      Thanks for the comment Rick! I’m glad you understand what I’ve had to go through for almost 25 years!

  1. September 20, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

