Home > Uncategorized > Snoqualmie Steam Train Porter

Snoqualmie Steam Train Porter

CIMG1436

Snoqualmie’s porter is brewed with Chocolate, Brown, and Crystal malts with Fuggles hops. I’m trying to grab as many of their beers as I can, because I believe they are producing some the better beers coming out of Washington state. Let’s see how this one tastes.

Stats:
Porter. 5.0% ABV. 28 IBUs. Washington.

Dark colored that leaves a really nice tan colored head with decent lacing.

Really nice nose. Very chocolatey and a bit of coffee. I get this like chocolate dessert component that I really like. It’s got this bready/yeasty/slightly sour thing going on.

Actually really light mouthfeel, with pretty high carbonation.

Oddly enough, the hops come through right away on the palate, giving a slight pine taste. Actually really light flavor with some chocolate and coffee, then finishes with a roasted flavor.

Not too bad, a bit light and pretty straight forward.. 86 points

  1. July 22, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    I actually just had this up at the brewery last weekend. In my top 2 beers I’ve ever had I’d say. Good timing on the post 😉

    • atattooedtale
      July 23, 2010 at 4:07 pm

      Haha, I’m glad you liked it Trista! I still havn’t been up there. How about we go when I come home in a few weeks?

      • July 23, 2010 at 8:22 pm

        I would love to! omg I want to go back there so bad, the food wasn’t bad either.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

